in the studio today

work in progress

The past several months I’ve been developing fine art using reclaimed window glass and reclaimed wood.  I’ve experimented with wood finishes, enamel painting techniques, color choice, glass drilling. It’s kind of like pioneering in a new land — all very new to me.

This week, after several test pieces, I’m finally making my second full-fledged work. Here it is on my work table. The glass pieces have been cut and painted, but most are not yet fired in the kiln. It’s about half-way finished.

0 Responses to “in the studio today”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

